FAQ

What does Alpine White offer?

At Alpine White, you’ll find everything you need for oral hygiene, dental care and home bleaching. We have developed the products in cooperation with Swiss dentists and every batch is tested by a Swiss laboratory. Our aim is to offer a comprehensive range of high-quality products at fair prices.

What does the PETA label “cruelty-free and vegan” stand for?

PETA is an organization that works internationally to defend animal rights. The PETA certification “cruelty-free and vegan” means that our products are not tested on animals and don’t contain any animal ingredients.

What do I use the Charcoal Powder for?

You can use the Charcoal Powder to remove stubborn stains and discolouring, such as those caused by coffee, tea or smoking, from your teeth. You use it once a week, in addition to normal dental hygiene.

Are there any side effects?

If you follow our recommendations for use, the Powder is harmless.

How abrasive is the Powder?

The Charcoal Powder has a higher RDA value than a toothpaste. That’s why it also removes stubborn discolouration and plaque so effectively. You won’t harm your teeth with it as long as you follow our recommendation to use it no more than once a week. You can do this without any problems.

Can the Powder discolour my toothbrush and washbasin?

The Powder consists of natural activated charcoal. It’s very light and can create dust. Be careful when opening the can that you don’t spread it everywhere. If that should happen, you can simply rinse the Charcoal Powder off the washbasin and floor tiles with water. The bristles of the toothbrush may discolour slightly, this is normal.

Is it hygienically safe to apply the product directly from the can?

If you dip the toothbrush into the Powder, there will then be bacteria in the Powder. This is inevitable. Therefore, once a can is open, you shouldn’t use it for more than 6 months.

How long does it take until I see the first whitening results?

After only one to three days, you’ll see that your teeth are whiter. They’ll be about 1 to 2 shades whiter after the 7th application.

How long does the whitening effect last?

Usually about 18 months. It also depends on your lifestyle habits: the less pigmented foods and beverages you consume like coffee, tea, cola, red wine, curry or tobacco, the longer the effect will last.

Will my entire set of teeth be whitened?

No, only the front, visible teeth will be whitened.

What if I have fillings or dentures?

The Strips whiten only your natural teeth. Fillings, crowns or (ceramic) veneers retain their original shade.

I used the Strips for the first time today and I find that my teeth somehow look stained.

This can happen. The reason is that many teeth have an uneven fluorine or calcium content. The places that contain less fluorine or calcium whiten more quickly with home bleaching, and then look like stains on the first days of treatment. But this will return to normal again, usually within 60 to 90 minutes of application.

Can I eat, drink or smoke during application?

If you’d like to get an optimal result, we recommend you don’t eat during application. Drinking is fine, but we recommend water rather than pigmented drinks such as coffee, tea or cola. You should refrain from smoking for two hours before and after, as well as during, application.

How does whitening work?

Active ingredients remove the coloured pigments from your teeth. The teeth are thus sustainably whitened. Make sure the strips are applied close to the teeth and also fill the grooves between the teeth. In this way the whitening becomes even.

What’s the difference between the Classic and Sensitive Strips?

The formula is virtually the same. The Sensitive Strips were developed especially for sensitive teeth and are therefore slightly milder.

How often can I apply the Strips?

One pack of Whitening Strips contains 7 Strips for a 7-day application cycle. You’ll have beautiful white teeth within one week. After one cycle, we recommend a one-week break. The teeth can re-mineralize and the whiteness will grow firmer.

After that, you can start another 7-day cycle if necessary, or just apply a single Strip from time to time to whiten up a little.

Can I use the Strips during pregnancy and while breastfeeding?

Each pregnancy is as individual as you are. That’s why we are not making a recommendation on this. Please consult your doctor before applying the Alpine White Strips if you’re pregnant or breastfeeding.

Can saliva be swallowed during application?

The concentration of the ingredients in saliva is so low that it can be swallowed without any problems. But please note that you must not swallow the complete Strips under any circumstances.

Will the Strips make my teeth more sensitive?

It may happen in rare cases that your teeth and gums feel slightly hypersensitive during the treatment. In such cases we recommend you take a break. The feeling will subside in 1 or 2 days. After that, you can continue with the application as usual.

What do I have to do if the Strips stick fast to the foil and cannot be detached, or if the gel remains stuck to the foil?

Generally, the strips can be detached quite easily. If this doesn’t work, they may have been stored at too warm a temperature. Maybe you’re also applying too much pressure? In that case, try to hold the pouch only at the edges.

What do I have to do if it’s hard to remove the Strips from my teeth?

Basically, it’s important that the Strips are firmly in place during application and don’t slip, so that whitening becomes even. If you find that they’re hard to remove afterwards, you can moisten your teeth slightly before application.

What’s special about Alpine White Whitening Foam?

Its special feature is that it can be used both for general teeth cleaning at home and also in between times. It contains active ingredients that clean your teeth and protect them from new deposits. The Foam also has a temporary whitening effect. So it’s great before a meeting or date.

How does the whitening effect work?

The Whitening Foam contains an ingredient that’s effective in the UV range of daylight and makes your teeth look visually whiter. This effect lasts for one to two hours.

Can the Foam be swallowed?

We recommend letting the Foam act briefly and then spitting it out.  It’s not suitable for swallowing.

How long does a can of Foam last?

The Foam is very economical:  it lasts twice as long as a regular toothpaste.

What are the characteristics of the Toothbrush?

It’s not only elegant, but also ergonomically designed. Because it’s so light, you can hold it with your fingertips when brushing your teeth. This means you automatically apply no pressure on your teeth and thus protect the enamel.

What are the Toothbrush and packaging made of?

30% of the toothbrush consists of wheat straw, which is a by-product of the wheat industry and is therefore re-used as a raw material. In total, 50% of the Toothbrush is made from natural ingredients. The proportion that is plastic comes from recycled plastic and 100% of the packaging is made from recycled PET.

Can I use this Toothbrush if I suffer from allergies?

Yes, wheat straw is gluten-free and non-allergenic.

Instagram
GTC
Switzerland
© 2014 - 2020 Cobea GmbH. All Rights Reserved.

By using our website, you agree to the use of cookies. You can find more information on this in our privacy policy.

FAQ

Was bietet Alpine White?

Bei Alpine White findest du alles, was du für die Mundhygiene, Zahnpflege und das Home-Bleaching brauchst. Wir haben die Produkte in Zusammenarbeit mit Schweizer Zahnärzten entwickelt und jede Charge wird durch ein Schweizer Labor geprüft. Unser Ziel ist es, eine umfassende Produktepalette anzubieten, in hoher Qualität und zu fairen Preisen.

Wofür steht das PETA Label «crueltyfree and vegan»?

PETA setzt sich als international tätige Organisation für die Rechte der Tiere ein. Die PETA-Zertifizierung «crueltyfree and vegan» bedeutet, dass unsere Produkte nicht an Tieren getestet werden und keine tierischen Inhaltsstoffe enthalten.

Wozu verwende ich das Charcoal Powder?

Mit dem Charcoal Powder kannst du hartnäckige Flecken und Verfärbungen, wie sie durch Kaffee, Tee oder Rauchen entstehen, von den Zähnen entfernen. Du verwendest es einmal wöchentlich zusätzlich zur normalen Zahnpflege.

Gibt es Nebenwirkungen?

 Wenn du dich an unsere Anwendungsempfehlungen hältst, ist das Powder unbedenklich.

Wie abrasiv ist das Pulver?

Das Charcoal Powder hat einen höheren RDA Wert als eine Zahnpasta. Deshalb entfernt es hartnäckige Verfärbungen und Beläge auch so effektiv. Du schadest damit deinen Zähnen nicht, solange du dich an unsere Empfehlung hältst, es höchstens einmal pro Woche zu verwenden. Das darfst du problemlos.

Ist die Anwendung direkt aus der Dose hygienisch unbedenklich?

Wenn du die Zahnbürste ins Pulver tunkst, sind anschliessend Bakterien im Pulver. Das lässt sich nicht vermeiden. Deshalb solltest du eine geöffnete Dose nicht länger als 6 Monate verwenden.

Wie lange dauert es, bis ich erste Aufhellungsergebnisse sehe?

Schon nach ein bis drei Tagen sieht du, dass deine Zähne weisser sind. Nach der siebten Anwendung sind sie etwa 1 bis 2 Nuancen heller.

Wie lange hält der Aufhellungseffekt an?

Normalerweise etwa 18 Monate. Das hängt auch von deinen Lebensgewohnheiten ab: Je weniger pigmenthaltige Genuss- und Lebensmittel wie Kaffee, Tee, Cola, Rotwein, Curry oder Tabakwaren du konsumierst, desto länger wird der Effekt anhalten.

Wird das komplette Gebiss aufgehellt?

Nein, es werden nur die vorderen, sichtbaren Zähne aufgehellt.

Wie ist es, wenn ich Füllungen habe oder einen Zahnersatz?

Die Strips hellen nur deine natürlichen Zähne auf. Füllungen, Kronen oder Veneers (Keramikverschalungen) behalten den ursprünglichen Farbton.

Ich habe die Strips heute zum ersten Mal angewendet und finde, meine Zähne sehen irgendwie fleckig aus.

Das kann vorkommen. Der Grund ist dieser: Manche Zähne haben einen unregelmässigen Fluor- oder Kalziumgehalt. Die Stellen, die weniger Fluor oder Kalzium enthalten, hellen sich beim Home-Bleaching schneller auf, was dann an den ersten Behandlungstagen wie Flecken aussieht. Dies normalisiert sich aber wieder, in der Regel innerhalb von 60 bis 90 Minuten nach der Anwendung.

Darf ich während der Anwendung essen, trinken oder rauchen?

Wenn du ein optimales Ergebnis möchtest, empfehlen wir dir, während der Anwendung nicht zu essen. Trinken geht gut, wir empfehlen aber eher Wasser anstelle pigmenthaltiger Getränke wie Kaffee, Tee oder Cola. Aufs Rauchen solltest du zwei Stunden vor, während und zwei Stunden nach der Anwendung verzichten.

Wie funktioniert die Aufhellung?

Aktive Inhaltsstoffe lösen die farbigen Pigmente aus deinen Zähnen heraus. Die Zähne werden somit nachhaltig aufgehellt. Achte darauf, dass die Streifen eng an den Zähnen aufliegen und auch die Zahnrillen ausfüllen. So wird die Aufhellung regelmässig.

Was ist der Unterschied zwischen den Strips Classic und Sensitive?

Die Formel ist fast dieselbe. Die Strips Sensitive wurden speziell für empfindliche Zähne entwickelt und sind deshalb etwas milder.

Wie oft darf ich die Strips anwenden?

Eine Packung Whitening Strips enthält 7 Strips für einen Anwendungszyklus von 7 Tagen. Innerhalb einer Woche hast du schöne weisse Zähne. Nach einem Zyklus empfehlen wir eine einwöchige Pause. Die Zähne können remineralisieren und das Weiss festigt sich.

Danach kannst nach Bedarf mit einem weiteren 7-tägigen Zyklus beginnen oder auch nur ab und zu einen einzelnen Streifen anwenden, um ein wenig aufzuhellen.

Darf der Speichel während der Anwendung geschluckt werden?

Die Konzentration der Inhaltsstoffe im Speichel ist so gering, dass er problemlos geschluckt werden kann. Bitte beachte aber, dass du keinesfalls die kompletten Streifen runterschlucken darfst.

Werden meine Zähne durch die Strips empfindlicher?

Selten kann es vorkommen, dass sich die Zähne und das Zahnfleisch während der Behandlung etwas überempfindlich anfühlen. In solchen Fällen empfehlen wir dir, eine Pause einzulegen. In 1-2 Tagen beruhigt sich das. Danach kannst du mit der Anwendung wie gewohnt fortfahren.

Was muss ich tun, wenn die Strips fest an der Folie kleben, sich nicht lösen lassen oder das Gel auf der Folie kleben bleibt?

Grundsätzlich lassen sich die Strips ganz einfach lösen. Wenn dies nicht funktioniert, wurden sie eventuell zu warm gelagert. Vielleicht übst du auch zu viel Druck aus? Versuch in dem Fall, den Pouch nur an den Rändern zu halten.

Was muss ich tun, wenn sich die Strips nur schwer von den Zähnen entfernen lassen?

Grundsätzlich ist es wichtig, dass die Steifen während der Anwendung fest sitzen und nicht verrutschen, damit die Aufhellung gleichmässig wird. Wenn du findest, dass sie sich danach schwer lösen lassen, kannst du die Zähne vor der Anwendung leicht befeuchten.

Was ist speziell am Alpine White Whitening Foam?

Speziell ist, dass er sowohl für die allgemeine Zahnreinigung zuhause wie auch für zwischendurch angewendet werden kann. Er enthält wirksame Inhaltsstoffe, die deine Zähne reinigen und vor neuen Ablagerungen schützen. Zusätzlich hat er einen temporär aufhellenden Effekt. Also super vor einem Meeting oder Date.

Wie funktioniert der Aufhellungseffekt?

Der Whitening Foam enthält einen Inhaltsstoff, der im UV-Bereich des Tageslichts wirksam ist und die Zähne optisch weisser aussehen lässt. Dieser Effekt hält ein bis zwei Stunden an.

Darf der Foam geschluckt werden?

Wir empfehlen, den Foam kurz einwirken zu lassen und ihn dann auszuspucken. Zum Schlucken ist er nicht geeignet.

Wie lange reicht eine Dose Foam?

Der Foam ist sehr ergiebig: Er hält doppelt so lange wie eine reguläre Zahnpasta.

Was zeichnet die Zahnbürste aus?

Sie ist nicht nur elegant, sondern auch ergonomisch durchdacht. Weil sie so leicht ist, kannst du sie beim Zähneputzen mit den Fingerbeeren halten. So gibst du automatisch keinen Druck auf die Zähne und schonst so den Zahnschmelz.

Woraus bestehen Zahnbürste und Verpackung?

Die Zahnbürste besteht zu 30% aus Wheat Straw, das in der Weizenindustrie als Abfallprodukt anfällt und so als Rohstoff wiederverwendet wird. Insgesamt wird die Toothbrush zu 50% aus natürlichen Inhaltsstoffen hergestellt. Die Plastikanteile stammen aus recyceltem Plastik und die Verpackung besteht zu 100% aus recyceltem PET.

Darf ich als Allergiker diese Zahnbürste verwenden?

Ja, Wheat Straw ist glutenfrei und nicht allergen.

Schweiz
© 2014 - 2020 Cobea GmbH. All Rights Reserved.